play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Evans Cars

At Evans Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Evans Cars

Evans Cars
5
5.0

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great deal and service

    By Nadeem R on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Can't remember the last time I was involved in such a relaxed transaction. No pushy selling, all issues resolved amicably and so far all good with the car. Would recommend Evans Cars any day of the week.


  • 5

    Evans cars

    By Craig S on 04 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good friendly service , great prices , would recomend & use again


  • 5

    Good Honest Kind people. Would recommend highly.

    By Tamdin H on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    How refreshing to meet such fair and honest dealers. Evans cars were very decent and held the car for me for several days in order for the AA to carry out an inspection, without asking me for a deposit. They were very communicative on the phone and the car was just as they had described. We bought it and they were welcoming to us after our long journey and helpful in every way possible. I would thoroughly recommend them. They are kind, honest, and Human! I had just had 2 bad experiences with 2 other dealers who were not honest and demanded holding deposits etc (which I am now having to get back). I wish more car dealers were as good and trustworthy as Evans cars. You will not go wrong with them. Thank you Evans cars!


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By Elisabeth W on 15 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car from Evans Cars. The whole experience was great. Very friendly owners, given lots of time to look over the vehicle with absolutely no pressure to purchase. Car was very reasonably priced and in great condition. Would certainly recommend and buy from them again.


  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By Szymon Z on 31 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great dealer! Car is accurate with description they don't hide anything cars in great condition! Thanks a lot for lovely Lexsus IS220D!!!


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Oliver G on 12 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience with Evans Cars, would recomend then to anyone.


  • 5

    Great honest friendly customer service

    By Daniel P on 07 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A very friendly warm welcoming family own dealership Honest, trustworthy people. I would recommend this Evans company hands down before Evans Halshaw!!


  • 5

    Fab service

    By Olivia T on 23 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and straightforward people. They gave us the cars papers and keys and told us to take our time looking it over and taking it for a test drive. Absolutely no pressure to buy, they wanted us to be sure the car was right for us. They even delivered the car for a very fair charge. Would recommend 10/10


  • 5

    Affordable cars

    By David H on 31 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    100% true and trusting father and son run business. They help to provide car good and affordable. They give you time to think about what you want. Best place I have found. I will be going back to get my other half her car.


  • 5

    Simple, trustworthy and a great deal.

    By David T on 07 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The proprietor inspires confidence the moment you meet him. I was given the car keys, all the vehicle particulars and told to take it for a test drive and check out everything. At my own pace. We had a straightforward conversation and did the deal. There is a high level of trust at play here; he treats customers with courtesy and respect and does everything he says he will. I had a great deal and the car was delivered to my house - what else is there! Highly recommended.